Report

Convocation & Annual Prize Distribution Function 2013-14

Aggarwal College Ballabgarh organized its Convocation function & Annual Prize Distribution Function on 11th April 2014. Mr. Naresh Kumar Sanghi, Hon'ble Justice Punjab & Haryana High Court graced the occasion as the chief guest. The guests were given floral welcome by Lala Rattan Singh Gupta, Chairman, Aggarwal Vidya Pracharni Sabha, distinguished members of the sabha, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta and other senior faculty members.

The function started with lighting of the lamp & saraswati vandana. The Principal of the college, Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta welcomed the guests and presented the convocation report highlighting the achievements and activities of the college in the field of academics, sports, NCC, NSS, Cultural activities, Women Cell, Intach Young Heritage Club, conferences, Science forum etc. He praised the teachers, supporting staff, students and the management committee whose joint efforts helped us in getting the prestigious 'A' grade with 3.4 CGPA by NAAC Peer team. Chief guest Mr. Naresh Kumar Sanghi, Hon'ble justice Punjab & Haryana High Court delivered the Convocation Address in which he exhorted the students to come forward and shoulder the responsibility of taking the nation ahead and touch unprecedented heights of glory and splendour. He advocated that hard work is the only key to success. He congratulated all the students for their wonderful achievements. Around 848 degrees were distributed among the graduate and post graduate students of the college. 201 students of our college got their names enlisted in the University Merit List of 2012-13. Out of these 10 students got 1st position in the University.

In the Prize Distribution Function of the college which started in the afternoon session, various cultural items were staged including group dance Rasia which won acclaims from Sh. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Chief Minister, Haryana during its presentation at India International Trade Fair, held at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi, in November 2013.

The Chief Guest gave away the prizes to the students who have excelled in academics, sports, cultural and creative activities. 10 students who got 1st position in the university were specially felicitated. Besides these, highest scorers Ms. Geeta Devi of BA-III year got 'Smt. Kishan Dei Gold medal', Ms. Shilpa Goyal of B.Sc-III year was given 'Conscience for Science Gold medal' and Ms. Neha Gupta of B.Com-III year got 'Aggarwal College Ballabgarh Alumni Association Gold Medal'.

Our sportstars Mr. Deepak of BA-III & Ms. Savita of BA-I were also honoured as best athletes male and female respectively. Best student (PG) of the college Ms. Bhawna Jain and Mr. Dhruv Bhati and Best student (UG) Ms. Pooja Joshi and Mr. Jagat Singh were also awarded.

The function concluded with a token of regards and memento presented to the Chief Guest. Prof. Ashok Kaushik presented the Vote of Thanks.

In the function, Sh. Vasudeo Gupta, Vice President, Sh. Ashok Mittal, Gen Secretary, Sh. Devender Gupta, Sr. Member, Sh. Dinesh Gupta, Advocate of Aggarwal College Governing

Body, Sh. Jai Prakash Gupta, Sh. Mool Chand Mittal , College Teaching & Non Teaching Staff were also present.