Induction Program for BCA First-Year Students at Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh "On August 17, 2024, Aggarwal College's Department of Computer Science, in Ballabgarh hosted an induction program for newly admitted first-year students. Under the guidance of Chairman Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta and General Secretary Sh. Dinesh Gupta, the college consistently organizes such events to promote student engagement and growth. The program was conducted under the esteemed patronage of Acting Principal Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta and Incharge Wing I, Dr. Sachin Garg. The program began with a ceremonial lamp lighting in front of Goddess Saraswati, symbolizing the pursuit of knowledge. Ms Mohini Verma, Head of Department Computer Science, delivered a warm welcome speech, followed by inspiring addresses from Dr. Sachin Garg and other faculty members. Dr. Shilpa Goel enlightened the students about the Cultural Activities Career Counselling and Training and Development . She also shared valuable insights into various aspects of college life including scholarship schemes, ICT facilities, student welfare committees, and extracurricular activities. Dr. Seema Malik, enlightened the students about the National Service Scheme (NSS) and National Cadet Corps (NCC), emphasizing the importance of social service and discipline. Mr. Nand Kishor discussed the various sports activities and the significance of Yoga in maintaining physical and mental well-being. Throughout the event, information about different cells and committees was meticulously shared with the students by various faculty members. Ms. Preeti Sharma enlightened the students about the Code of Ethics, Anti Ragging and Young Women Writer's Club and importance about this. Ms. Anita provided valuable insights about Women Cell, Legal Literacy Cell, Electoral Literacy Club. The event featured various cultural performances by students, including some throught provoking performances. Their powerful performance left a lasting impact on the audience, raising awareness about the importance of The program concluded with a vote of thanks from Ms. Jyoti Gupta, acknowledging the efforts of all involved in making the event a success. The occasion was graced by the presence of esteemed faculty members like Ms. Mohini Verma, Ms. Poonam, Ms. Reena, Ms. Jyoti Gupta, Ms. Parul, Ms. Prerna, Ms. Nisha, Ms. Preeti, Ms. Shalu, Ms. Romi, Ms Nidhi Mr. Manish, Ms. Anita, Ms. Ritu and Mr. Mahender