## Induction Program for MBA, MCA and M.COM First-Year Students at Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh

On October 16, 2024, the Department of Management, Department of Computer Science and Department of Commerce, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, organized an induction program for the newly admitted Students of MBA, MCA and M.COM. The college, under the dynamic leadership of Chairman, Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta and General Secretary Sh. Dinesh Gupta, consistently conducts such activities to foster student engagement and development. The program was conducted under the esteemed patronage of Acting Principal, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta and Inchage Wing I, Dr. Sachin Garg. The event commenced with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp in front of Goddess Saraswati, symbolizing the pursuit of knowledge and wisdom, followed by the presentations of sapling to esteemed guests. Dr. Seema Malik, HOD of Commerce Department delivered the welcome speech, warmly greeting the students and faculty members. She also extended a special welcome to Dr. Sanjeev Gupta, Acting Principal of the college, who inspired the students with his motivational address. He emphasized the importance of hard work, perseverance, and the role of management and technology in shaping the future. Dr Sachin Gupta, Incharge Wing 1, then spoke about the rich academic culture of the college and encouraged students to actively participate in both academic and extracurricular activities. Stage conducted by the Ms Dolly Mangla. The faculty members of the MBA, MCA, and M.Com departments introduced themselves and provided an overview of the curriculum, teaching methodologies, and various opportunities the students could explore throughout their course duration. The head of the placement cell also gave insights into the training programs designed to make students industryready, including workshops, internships, and real-world projects. The program also featured cultural performances by the first-year students, adding a vibrant touch to the proceedings. In the end, Dr Shilpa Goel Dean Department of Management expressed heartfelt gratitude in her vote of thanks, acknowledging the efforts of all those involved in making the program a grand success. The event was graced by the presence of several distinguished faculty members, including Ms Mohini Verma, Ms Anita, Ms Jyoti Gupta, Dr. Deepmala Chauahn, Ms. Sonia Yadav, Ms. Shilpi Gupta, Ms Poonam Sharma, Ms. Upasana, Ms Preeti Sharma, Ms Hema, Ms. Isha, Ms. Reena, Ms Shweta Bansal and Ms Laxmi.