## Aggarwal College Ballabgarh organise Freshers Party

On September 30, 2024, the Commerce Department of Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, organized a welcome ceremony for first-year undergraduate students. The event was held under the guidance of Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta, President of the Aggarwal Vidya Pracharini Sabha and Chairman of Aggarwal College, along with Sh Dinesh Kumar Gupta, General Secretary, Governing Body Aggarwal College Ballabgarh,

acting Principal Dr.Sanjeev Kumar Gupta. In addition to academic activities the college frequently hosts programs such as welcome ceremonies at the beginning of the academic session. The event began with a prayer to Goddess Saraswati and the ceremonial presentation of a plant to the principal. Around 120 students participated in the event, which was conducted under the guidance of the college principal, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, and the Head of the Commerce Department, Dr. Shobhana Goyal. The ceremony was organized by the second and third-year students to welcome the first-year students. In his address, the principal emphasized that harmony and teamwork make every task easier with today's event being a prime example of collaboration between senior and junior students. He wished all the students a bright future and advised the final-year students to focus on their upcoming exams, reminding them that this is their final year, and they need to work hard to pass with excellent grades. Various cultural performances were also presented by the students during the program. In the ceremony, a firstyear student from the Commerce Department was crowned Miss Fresher, while a male student was honored as Mr. Fresher. The event concluded with Dr. Shobhana Goyal encouraging all students to reach new heights in their careers and wishing them a bright future. The success of the program was made possible through the efforts of the entire Commerce Department team, including HOD Dr. Shobhana Goyal, Dr. Rekha Sen, Dr. Praveen Gupta, Dr. Dimple, Dr. Rachna Kalsan, Dr. Pankaj Kumar, Neha Panchal, and Neha Rani.