National Mathematics Day 22.12.2023

Department of Mathematics, Aggarwal College, Ballabhgarh organized "National Mathematical Week"18.12.23 to 22.12.23 to celebrate "National Mathematics Day" on 22-12-23 to commemorate the birth anniversary of Sir Srinivasa Ramanujan.

The event was organized under the able guidance of Principal Dr. Krishan Kant sir. Dr. K.L. Kaushik, HOD Maths was the convener of the event. As a part of this faculty and students attended an online lecture on 18.12.23 delivered by Prof. Dinesh Singh, Chancellor KR Mangalam University Gurugram & Former Vice Chancellor Delhi University at 12 noon (online) and various competitions like Poster Making on 18.12.23, Slogan Writing on 19.12.23, Article Writing on 20.12.23, Online Quiz on 21.12.23, Short film on life of Sir Srinivasa Ramanujan and a Lecture on Vedic Mathematics on 22.12.23 were organized. Dr. Mamta Thakur delivered lecture on Vedic Mathematics afterwards students enjoyed a short film of Sir Srinivasa Ramanujan. A total of 85 students attended the event. Dr. Naresh Kamra, Ms. Neha Goel, Dr. Geeta Tripathi, Dr. Renu Bala, Ms. Poonam Gupta, Mr. Ram Kishan, Mr. Manish played an important role to make the event a huge success. In Poster making Komal Devi of M.Sc. (Maths)-I got first position, second position won by Komal Keena of B.Sc. (H) Maths-III & third position won by Kajal B.Sc. (H) Maths-II. In Slogan writing Renu Kumari of M.Sc. (Maths)-I got first position, second position won by Vishal Garg of B.Sc. (H) Maths-III &third position won by Devesh Sehrawat of B.Sc. (H) Maths-III. In Article Writing Kajal of B.Sc.(H)Maths-III got first position, second position won by Rakhi Khirwar of M.Sc.(Maths)-I &third position won by Mohit of

M.Sc.(Maths)-II.

In Online Mathematical Quiz Deepak of B.Sc (H) Maths-III got first position, second position won by Yash of B.Sc (H) Maths-III &third position won by Sneha of

B.Sc(H) Maths-I. The organising Secretaries of this Mathematical Week were Dr. Mamta Thakur and Ms. Deepanjali. The Mathematical Week was celebrated with great enthusiasm.

Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta sir distributed the certificates to all the winners and appreciated the efforts of faculty and students.