Report

To celebrate "National Science Day" which falls on 28th February, Science Forum Aggarwal College Ballabgarh organized National Online Events to commemorate the discovery of Raman Effect under the theme "Integrated approach in Science & Technology for a sustainable future" under the able guidance of Patron & Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta. The events organized were Slogan writing, Quiz, PowerPoint Presentation, Working Model Competition from 12th Feb. to 15th February, 2022. Today on 21st Feb., to commemorate 75 years of India's Independence "Azadi Ka Amrit Mohotsav", Vyakhyan Mala Pushp-5 on the topic "Revisiting Role of Science and Scientists in Indian Independence Struggle" was organized. The resource person for today lecture was Prof. Ranjana Aggarwal, Director, CSIR-National Institute of Science Communication & Policy Research, New Delhi. Prof. Ranjana Aggarwal highlighted the definition of Indian Independence Struggle, Science as a tool to consolidate Raj and the contributions of Indians in different fields of science and how did people work for it during the struggle for independence. The session was quite interactive in which more than 150 participants took part. Also, the results of the four events Slogan writing, Quiz, Power Point Presentation, Working Model Competition was declared today.

In the Slogan writing, the 1st position was secured by Sumanpreet Kaur from GHG Khalsa College, Ludhiana, 2nd position was secured by Laxmi priya from P.K. Roy Memorial College, 3rd position was secured by Vandana, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh and Consolation prize was secured by Kanika, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh and Ramandeep Kaur from GHG College of Education.

In the Quiz Competition, the 1st position was secured by Yogita from Aggarwal College Ballabgarh, 2nd position was secured by Shubham Singla from University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, 3rd position was secured by Khushi Mittal from Aggarwal College Ballabgarh.

In the PowerPoint Presentation Competition, the 1st position was secured by Sumanpreet Kaur from GHG Khalsa College, Ludhiana, 2nd position was secured by Anushka Gupta from Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra, 3rd position was secured by Rohit Kumar, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh.

In the Working Model Competition, the 1st position was secured by Vishnu and Divya from Aggarwal College Ballabgarh, 2nd position was secured by Jagdish from Aggarwal College Ballabgarh, 3rd position was secured by Sumanpreet Kaur from GHG Khalsa College, Ludhiana and Consolation prize was secured by Ananya, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh.

With the efforts of Organizing team Dr. Poonam Anand, Dr. K.L Kaushik, Dr. Sanjeev Gupta, Dr. Devender, Dr. Meenu Aggarwal, Mr. Vineet Nagpal and Ms. Deepti, the objective of National Science Day was fulfilled successfully.