Press Release 28.02.2020

The National Science Day was celebrated on 28.02.2020 to mark the discovery of Raman Effect by Indian Physicist Sir C.V. Raman in Aggarwal College Ballabgarh under the directions of Principal Dr. Krishan Kant and guidance of Mrs. Kamal Tandon. It was organised by Science Forum of the college. Convener Sh. Ravinder Jain and Co-Convener Dr. Poonam Anand motivated the students to participate enthusiastically on this day. Dr. Lalita Gupta, Scientist-E, DRDO, New Delhi was the chief guest on this occasion. Dr. K.L.Kaushik, Dr. A.S. Yadav and Dr. Naresh Kamra welcomed the chief guest.

Inter University Competitions were held for Science Quiz Competition, Model Presentation, Power Point Presentation and Collage Making in which 59 students participated from different colleges and institutes participated in these four events. Dr. Sanjeev Gupta and Dr. Meenu Aggarwal ensured the smooth conduct of Quiz competition. Model Presentation was managed nicely by Dr. Devender. In Science Quiz Competition Aggarwal College Ballabgarh got first, Aggarwal College of Education Ballabgarh got second and K.L.Mehta Dayanand College for Women Faridabad got third position. In Powerpoint Presentation Aggarwal College Ballabgarh got first, K.L.Mehta Dayanand College for Women Faridabad got second and D.A.V.Centenary College Faridabad got third position. In Collage Making Competition D.A.V.Centenary College Faridabad got first, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh got second and K.L.Mehta Dayanand College for Women Faridabad got third position. In Physics Model Presentation D.A.V.Centenary College Faridabad got first, in Chemistry, Biology and Computer Model presentation Aggarwal College Ballabgarh got the first prize.

The running trophy was bagged by Aggarwal College of Education, Ballabgarh. Dr. Lalita Gupta, Chief Guest laid emphasis on experimental techniques and encouraged the students to connect science to their daily lives. Also present were Dr. Yogesh Goyal, Ms. Priya Arora and faculty of Science. Mrs, Kamal Tandon congratulated the winners. The function ended with the vote of thanks by Sh. Ravinder Jain.