## Press Release

Annual Prize Distribution Function was organised in Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh on 11th March 2018. Mr. Anand Mohan Saran, IAS Principal Resident Commissioner, Haryana, Haryana Bhawan New Delhi and Principal Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department was the Chief Guest.

Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta, President College Governing Body, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta and other members of the Management were present. After welcoming the guests, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant said that Prizes were given away annually to the meritorious students in order to motivate them to work with all the more zeal. This year Ms. Vandana Kumari of BA-III got Smt. Kishan Dei Gold Medal for standing First in BA., Ms. Nisha got ACB Alumni Association Gold Medal for standing first in B.Com., Mr. Deepak got Sagwa Mal Mangla Gold Medal for B.Sc., Ms. Hinakshi got Sh. P.P. Dureja Award for getting maximum marks in English in BA-Final. Ms. Neha Sharma of B.Com. (Hons)-III got Best Student (Female) award, Mr. Shivam of B.Com.(Hons.)-III got Best Student (Male) UG ,Ms. Deepika Goyal (M.Sc Comp. Sc.) Final got Best Student (Female) PG.

Mr. Anmol Jain and Ms. Harjeet Kaur were also felicitated in Shooting and Weightlifting respectively for their achievements at National and International Level. Various other prizes in different categories were also given such as in Sports, Academic, cultural activities etc.

The Chief Guest congratulated the winners and said that there is no short cut to success and one should remain undaunted even in diverse situations as only then one can scale unprecedented heights of glory.

Chairperson Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta told the students to work hard without any stress as only a stress free mind can bring results.

The audience was entertained with various cultural events like Haryanvi and Rajasthani Dances and Songs. Around 343 awards were distributed among the students in different categories.