Press Release

Convocation function was organised in Aggarwal College Ballabgarh on 10th March, 2018. Sh. T.L. Satyaprakash, IAS, Director General-cum-Secretary, Town & Country Planning, Director General-cum-Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Science & Technology Department, Director General, Haryana Governance Reforms Authority graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. He was given floral welcome by Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta, President College Governing Body, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta, distinguished members of the Management and other senior faculty members.

The function started with lighting of the lamp and Saraswati Vandana. Principal Dr. Krishan Kant welcomed the guests and presented the convocation report highlighting the achievements and activities of the college in the field of Academics, Sports, NCC, NSS, Cultural Activities, Women Cell, INTACH Club, Conferences, Workshops etc.

Chief Guest **Sh. Satyaprakash** delivered the Convocation Address in which he congratulated the students and said that the onus of Nation building lies on their shoulders. He motivated the students to work hard as hard work is the only key to success. He exhorted them to come forward and take the responsibility of taking the nation ahead and touch unprecedented heights of glory and splendour.

Around 1434 degrees were distributed among the graduate and post graduate students of the college. 24 students of our college got their names enlisted in University Merit list. The list of University merit position holders is attached:

Students mesmerised the audience and showcased their talent in different cultural activities. The function concluded with a token of regards and memento presented to the distinguished guest. The function was coordinated by Dr. K.L. Kaushik & Dr. Sarika Kanjlia.

The Economics Department of the college also organised a two day long National Conference on 'Energy Sustainability: Sources, Expectations, and Uncertainities' in collaboration with NTPC Faridabad and sponsored by Director General Higher Education, Haryana on 9th & 10th March 2018 which concluded today with Valedictory Ceremony. The Chief Guest of the ceremony was Sh. K. K. Chakarvarty, Expert Consultant, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, New Delhi. Chairperson of the conference was Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta, President, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh and Dr. Krishan Kant as the Patron of the Conference. After welcoming the guests, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant said

that such conferences help in providing new avenues to researchers and academicians who want to carry their research forward.

The Chief Guest Sh. K. K. Chakravarty in his valedictory address said that this conference is a wonderful opportunity to explore prospects of Energy conservation, nuclear power, and energy efficiency systems. Chairperson Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta, President, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh congratulated the organising committee for organising this conference on such a relevant issue.

The summary of the conference was presented by Ms. Poonam Sharma, Asst. Professor, Department of Economics, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh.

Vote of thanks was presented by Dr. Usha Aggarwal, Wing 2, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh.

There were 6 technical sessions and 1 Panel Discussion in all the which were chaired by Prof. S.K.Chakravarty, Ex-NIT, Kurukshetra, Sh. Anil Kumar, AGM, NTPC Limited, Faridabad, Sh. Charan Datt Joshi, Ex- Zonal General Manager, GAIL, Sh. Pradeep Jindal, Chief Engineer, Central Electricity Autjority, Sh. R.B.Sinha, Chief Executive, Energy Audit Services, Faridabad. There were around 13 invited talks on various aspects of Energy Sustainability.