## Press Release

Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh celebrated its Annual Prize Distribution Function on 26<sup>th</sup> April 2017 in the college portals. Mr. Vipul Goyal, Minister of Industry and Environment, Govt. of Haryana, was the Chief Guest of the day and he was given a floral welcome by Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta, President, College Governing Body, Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta, distinguished members of the Management and Staff.

In his address, the chief guest motivated the students to bring out the best in them and prove their mettle in all the fields. He congratulated the winners and said that the onus of nation building lies on their shoulders. He also stated that they should not get tempted away by the false attractions of the world and remain focused towards their goal.

Mr. Devender Kumar Gupta, in his address, inspired the students to follow their dreams and give full vent to their desires and try to give shape to their creativity. He also said that students have great potential and can do wonders if given right environment and right opportunity.

Principal Dr. Krishan Kant Gupta welcomed the guests and presented the Annual Report of the College, in which he told about the various achievements of the students in the field of Academics, Sports, Research and Cultural Activities. ACB Newsletter and College Magazine 'Srot' were also unveiled by the Guests.

Students presented mesmerizing performances in dance, music and a street play 'Halla Bol' in which they presented issues related to social problems. The Chief Guest gave away the prizes to the winners in all the categories. Ms. Poonam MA-Hindi topped the university and got the prize for it. Ms. Neelam Rani got Smt. Kishan Dei Gold Medal for standing first in BA-III, Ms. Priya Kaushik got Gold Medal instituted by the Alumni Association for standing first in B.Com-III and Ms. Mamta got Gold Medal for being the

topper in B.Sc.-III instituted by Mr. Ravinder Jain & Dr. Sanjeev Gupta of the College.

Rajat, M.Sc-Comp.Sc (Final) got Best Student (Male) PG award, Jyoti Pandey, M.Com (Final) got Best Student (Female) PG award and Hinakshi, BA-III got Best Student (Female) UG award.

Nikita Kaushik, M.Sc.Comp.Sc., was declared Best Artist of the college, Jwala, B.Sc.Comp.Sc.Final, was declared Best Dancer of the college, Vikas Attri,B.Sc-III (N.M.) was declared Best NCC Cadet, Hemant Kumar,B.Com-III (C.A.) was declared Best NSS Volunteer, Monika, BA-III, was declared Best Member of INTACH YOUNG HERITAGE CLUB and Narender Kumar, MA-Eco.Final, was declared Best YRC Volunteer.

Mr.Gaurav Chaudhary, B.Sc-Phy.Hons-IInd Sem. got prize for Best Athlete (Male) and Ms.Jyoti Pandey, M.Com-Final for Best Athlete(Female).

A total of 342 students were awarded for their achievements in academics and other activities of the college. The stage was conducted by Ms. Kiran Anand and Dr. Ashok Kumar Nirala. The function culminated with vote of thanks by Dr. Usha Aggarwal, Incharge, Wing-II of the college.